Day 6 Itinerary

Today’s our last clinic.  We’ll be setting up at a local church.

We’re at the end of our medical supplies, so in order to have an effective clinic, we’ll be buying more medications here at the local pharmacy.  Prices are extremely expensive, but hopefully we’ll be able to strike a deal or God will need to multiply our supplies like he multiplied the fish and bread.  🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Last night I was asked to lead the morning worship and devotion for the 30+ missionaries and staff.  I have to be honest and say that I was less than thrilled to be put in this position.  I have not sang in front on people in a long time.  I love worship.  I love singing.  I used to love singing in front of people.  But over the last few years, I have pulled myself from sharing this gift that God has given me for various reason to long to discuss right now.

But I agreed to lead.   I’m here to be stretched, challenged, and used by God…and if this is one way He wants to stretch me, then I cannot say no.   Oh, by the grace of God go I…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Updates on yesterday’s orphanage visit will hopefully be available tonight.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faith McDonald
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 14:18:55

    Hi Lindsey,

    Hope your leading worship went well! Thanks so much for sharing each day’s adventure via this blog. You are a gifted writer. I am so thankful to read about the activities that Cara, Kaitrin and Jillina are participating in…they don’t seem so far away when I read your updates. We are consistently praying for each need.

    Take care,
    Faith

    Reply

  2. ida
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 17:25:36

    Its awesome to see how God has used and is using ya’ll as tools for His glory!!!!
    I can’t wait to hear it all.Even though I know you miss your honey, I know that you are totally trusting in God in Haiti.
    Thank you girl for being that example and following your passion(missions) if its for a season you are obeying God..

    Love you and always praying for you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

