Me and Him

Ok. Ok. I get it.  I am not perfect.  I do not know everything.  I am not always right.

I do not do everything exact or correctly the first time around.

I do not know all the answers, equations, formulas, definitions, or reasons.

I do not always choose to do right.

I stumble.  I fall.  I take others down with me.

I speak ill.  I hurt. I disappoint.

I am human.

But He is Perfect.  Omniscient.  Infallible.

He is righteous. Pure.  Unlimited.

He guides & shows the correct way to go.

He corrects.  He forgives.  He teaches.

He speaks gentle, wise counsel. He rebukes.

He listens. He is faithful.

He is merciful.  Gracious.

He heals.  Restores. Rescues.

He Loves.

He is God.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jerry wheeler
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 18:05:06

    being my age, I remember a lot of the old humns from times long ago, and have many favorites for many different reasons.
    Amazing Grace for its great, yet simply presented, message. The Old Rugged Cross so that we never forget what all he endured for us. When We All Get To Heaven to remind us of the joy of finally getting there.

    But, since my stroke and all that went with that time, for years my favorite song has become my anthem that I sing to myself when I feel down and disdcouraged. BECAUSE HE LIVES says it all to me. Because HE lives, I can face tomorrow, Because HE lives, all fear is gone. Because I know, I know HE holds the future, Life is worth the living just because HE lives.

    Folks, its only because of HIM that life forever is possible. Not what we do, where we live, not how few Sundays we miss church, not how many choirs we sing in, and the list goes on. Its not because of our good deeds and works, but its completely and only because of HIM>

    Reply

  2. jerry wheeler
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 18:09:33

    this, obviously, was meant to be a comment on the favorite hymn reques, but I hit comment key at wrong place. OOPS. I did beging by saying “being my age ” , so that says it all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

