To My Health

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step” ~ Chinese Philosopher Lao-tzu

If you read my last post, then you know that I’m at the beginning of a personal war. I need to be completely ready for whatever comes my way: spiritually, mentally & physically. So, Today I’m starting a new journey to health. I’ve actually had many ‘first steps’ in becoming a healthier person; many of them lasted a short while, some lasted longer…all ended.

However, the goal is no longer to mirror the thin girls on the magazine covers. The number on that little white tag inside my jeans will not affect my moods anymore. I simply want only to be healthy – To not feel sick after eating. It’s time for me to allow my body to heal. Hopefully, it’s not too late to reverse the damage that has already been done.

I’m starting this journey with a Daniel Fast. I’ve done variations of this fast before, but this time I’m using a helpful site/blog dedicated only to the Daniel Fast. You can see a guideline at the website by clicking HERE.

And, of course, my main goal is to make this a true fast; not just altar my eating habits but to pray and seek God for guidance and healing.

Fasts are not always just personal journeys, they can be shared. If you think you might want to do the Daniel Fast with me, pray about it and let me know…we can swap recipes and encourage one another to be spiritually and physically healthy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: an overdue update « Me on Mission
  2. Trackback: A Doctor’s Praise « Me on Mission

Leave a Reply

