not done yet

God is not done with me yet.  He never will be.  And I can’t stop letting him work in me.

Each day is a struggle to die to myself, to choose the right paths, and to heed God’s voice.  But I’m trying.  I’m obeying. And when I do fail, I take my punishment/consequences with humility (most of the time) no matter how hard it is to face.

I’m learning more and more about myself…and those around me.  The more I see and understand, the more I desire to get away, to stop all the busyness and just be alone – with my thoughts, my Lord, and His scriptures.  To be still.  To be beside the still waters so that I can be restored.  Life is good…it’s actually really great at the moment…and God is continually blessing me…but I’m tired.  My soul is weary and longs for peace.  It screams for refreshing and cries out for renewal.

The Lord is my Shepherd.

Leave a Reply

