Guns-N-Roses & Dr. Pepper

I don’t drink soda (except for the occasional Root beer), but most of my family members are addicted enjoy the occasional Dr. Pepper. I know they’re not alone.  So as my gift to you, I pass on this bit of information…it should make many of you quite excited.

Guns-N-Roses newest album, “Chinese Democracy”, began production in 1994 but never released.  In March of this year, the Dr. Pepper company made a promise that if the long-anticipated album “dropped” in 2008 they would provide free Dr. Pepper for everyone.

Fast forward to this coming Sunday – Chinese Democracy will go on sale.

So will Dr. Pepper follow through on their promise?  You betcha!  Starting Sunday morning at 12:01 am, coupons for free Dr. Pepper will be available from the Dr. Pepper website.  But you’ll have to hurry and not forget – the coupons are only available for 24 hrs.

Don’t believe me?  Here’s where I got the stories…

Fox News

Yahoo News

Believe me now?  Then sit back and be a pepper, Dr.’s Orders.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jeremy
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 23:17:13

    WOOO HOOOO! God created this sweet nectar of life to help me get through my mornings… and now I get a free one! Life is beautiful 🙂

    and, i’m NOT addicted 😛

    Reply

  2. Amanda
    Nov 22, 2008 @ 14:52:22

    I heard about this on the news yesterday and was sooooooooo happy!

    BTW, I know you’re grammar conscious and since you are not among the ranks of Dr Pepper addicts, I am in no way offended by your lack of knowledge, but Dr Pepper is actually trademarked without the period after Dr.

    :o)

    Reply

  3. lmparks
    Nov 22, 2008 @ 22:59:11

    I did not know that about the period being left out of the Dr.
    But, being the research freak that I am, I did my research to find out why – it had to do with the original font making the “Dr” look like “Di: Pepper”
    Thanks for bringing my attention to this grammar mistake and interesting bit of useless trivia.

    I also went to the Dr Pepper website (www.drpepper.com) to look around.

    If you really love Dr Pepper, then you may like their “Hot Dr Pepper” which was “developed many years ago as a refreshing winter drink.” Here’s the recipe:

    Heat Dr Pepper in a saucepan to 180 degrees. Place a thin slice of lemon in the bottom of a coffee mug or insulated cup and pour the heated Dr Pepper over the lemon.

    I, of course, won’t be trying this drink out, but if you do, let me know how it tastes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

