Let’s say Thanks

No matter what your opinions are about the war in Iraq or the way President Bush has handled the war, our troops serving in this war zone (and those in other countries) deserve our respect, support, and prayers.

My father-in-law sent me a link that caught not only my attention, but made me excited to see that there is a company that supports our soldiers and is making it easy for YOU to show your support as well.

Xerox has set up a website where you can send a free personalized postcard to an American soldier serving overseas.  It only takes a few moments to choose your card (created by children and teenagers around the U.S.), write a simple thank you (or choose from one of the prewritten messages), and then submit it to Xerox.  They will then print and mail the card for you.  I did it and it only took me about 2 minutes…an extremely small amount of time, especially compared to the months and years of time that many soldiers spend fighting in foreign lands.

Don’t hesitate.  Go right now to Let’s Say Thanks and send a card to one of our troops…or send several!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 14:18:11

    Thank you for sharing this link! I’ve sent one, and I will let others know about it so they can, too.

    Reply

  2. catalecticmuse
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 04:17:57

    Finally!
    A blog worth reading on forward until the end! 🙂 I really admire the wording in this blog, quite precise to the details but I just might change one or two things, never-the-less, bravo on well choiced words mate.. p.s.>> Thanks for sharing, I actually picked up some knowledge on this one 🙂
    -Have an amazing day!
    Phaser Xerox Ink

    Reply

Leave a Reply

