Interesting Saturday

Hello.  My name is Lindsey and I’m an addict.

To books.

Even if I don’t ever finish reading the book, I have to buy it.

Half Price Books feeds me my drug of choice; and when they’re offering an additional 20% of the already low prices, I can’t control myself.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

After eating out and spending several hours perusing the bookshelves of above mentioned book pusher, I noticed that I my feet seemed a little off…

I was wearing one brown shoe and one black shoe!

ALL FREAKING DAY!!! I feel like an idiot.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

I’m in the beginning stages of another addiction…

Online blog giveaways.  This is when bloggers offer wonderful prizes to people who will peruse their website or other business websites (usually small businesses that offer handmade goods or creative products).  All I have to do is leave a comment.  Super easy, super quick and they don’t use your information for anything, like spam marketing mailers.

One that I recently entered was on a site called Bloggy Giveaways.  I don’t have children, but I do have lots of nieces and friends with children, so I signed up anyways to win Ribbies Clippies.  To my surprise, I Won!!  Check out what I won by clicking the links above…they’re super cute!

So, even though I felt like a loser all day for wearing mismatched shoes…I now know that I really am a WINNER!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayna
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 00:29:00

    Well, I really really enjoyed seeing you today!!! You are an incredible woman, Lindsey, and my kids LOVE YOU!!! They had a blast at Aunt Lindsey and Uncle Josh’s house! Can’t wait to make this a more regular habit!

    Reply

  2. nikol
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 01:16:13

    You ARE a winner 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

