Where we are

After 20 hours of worldwide traveling (including 10 hours with non-stop screaming children and rude flight attendants), we are now in our home in Texas.  It’s a weird feeling…I did not expect to be here again for a long time, and especially not here to live.  Yet, as we all know, life changes and sometimes we go in directions that take us to unexpected places.

I haven’t blogged much about the move, because, honestly, I don’t know what to say.  There are so many things going on in my heart and in my head, and I daily have to check my heart.  I’m learning to live by God’s Scriptures; to guide my actions, thoughts, and words based on Biblical truths and not by my own emotions.  It’s a hard thing to do – to surrender my own feelings – but it’s the right thing to do.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Over the next week or so, you will see changes to this blog.  It will move more towards a personal blog about me: life, thoughts, events, ministry, readjustments.  It will definitely get more personal into my mind.  I hope you keep reading.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One last thank you for sticking by us through the last 2 1/2 years.  You have been there through all of our ups and downs, praying all along the way.  The kind words of encouragement have helped make those down times a bit easier and kept us energized during the up times.  God has truly blessed us with amazing friends and family…and even blessed us through people we don’t know!  Our deepest love and gratitude go out to you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cm
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 03:03:48

    Call us!!!!! We miss you!!! Or email to contact! Coming Friday night?

    Reply

  2. dionnajo
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 14:27:01

    Well, as sad that I am about Ukraine not working out, it was really good to hang out with you guys again. And, the girls are so happy you are back. It’s good to have my brother and sister here again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

