I finally got my Chinese…

FOOD!! Since moving here to Mukachevo, I’ve been missing two foods that I ate constantly in America: Mexican & Chinese. So, I was super excited when we came across a Chinese restaurant in Budapest – it was so yummy!

As for my Chinese visa, I was once again denied; this time due to proof of residency – which i was never told I needed nor has this ever been needed in the past nor was it posted on the website. We’ve done a lot of thinking and praying about our next step. We both feel that the best thing to do is to just cancel our trip to China. We no longer have the time or the budget to continue pursuing this visa. Although the China trip would be an amazing experience, we’re content about this decision and have peace about it. God is doing great things here with us, and He will do great things in China without us.

So, after being denied early Wednesday morning, we just relaxed and spent the day enjoying one of the most beautiful cities I’ve ever been to.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Jun 14, 2008 @ 20:49:05

    Bummer about the visa. But I know God will do great things regardless of the place. You can still pray for the ministry in China. πŸ˜‰ Amazing how even if we are not someplace physically we can still wage war in the spirit.

    Blessings friend. I must admit I’m jealous of how close you are to one of my favorite cities in the WORLD πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

