my heart song for this day (week)

My heart is heavy, o Lord.
My eyes, blinded with tears.
Burdens press my shoulders,
weights drag me down.

The thick fog of uncertainty
blocks the path I should take.
Crags and Cracks along the road
falter my steps.

I am confused,
lost,
tired,
unsure.

But you are still my God,
guide,
strength,
redeemer.

I will continue to praise you
even if I can not see you.
I will continue to worship you
even if I can not hear you
I will continue to seek you
even if the storms still rage.

I know you hear me,
hold me,
love me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cari Miller
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 18:38:03

    Help me, O Lord my God;
    Save me in accordance with your love.
    Let them know that it is your hand,
    that you, O Lord, have done it. Psalm 109:26-27

    Reply

Leave a Reply

